Fix "available space" count passed to snprintf (#2832).
authorCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Mon, 17 Jun 2024 22:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0200)
committerCarl Hetherington <cth@carlh.net>
Tue, 18 Jun 2024 07:50:34 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
This is wrong (too big) and it causes an abort in some snprintf
checker on Ubuntu 24.04.

src/lib/digester.cc

index 09214c3de91a475add046d6f88597523f24d5b0e..67a3e23981a6c7891e1f93efdf59ad4dae0badd6 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ Digester::get () const
 
                char hex[MD5_DIGEST_SIZE * 2 + 1];
                for (int i = 0; i < MD5_DIGEST_SIZE; ++i) {
-                       snprintf(hex + i * 2, MD5_DIGEST_SIZE * 2 + 1, "%02x", digest[i]);
+                       snprintf(hex + i * 2, 3, "%02x", digest[i]);
                }
 
                _digest = hex;