dcpomatic.git
33 hours agoSupport drag and drop onto the content list (#1220). main v2.16.29
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 22:51:48 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Support drag and drop onto the content list (#1220).

33 hours agoAdd contains_assetmap()
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 22:51:09 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Add contains_assetmap()

33 hours agoSupport drag-and-drop of DCPs onto the player (#1220).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 22:26:39 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Support drag-and-drop of DCPs onto the player (#1220).

33 hours agoCleanup: remove old comment.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 22:26:19 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove old comment.

34 hours agoAdd a Cancel button to the LanguageTagDialog.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 22:03:09 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Add a Cancel button to the LanguageTagDialog.

34 hours agoMake Enter confirm OK in the language tag dialog (#2345).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 22:00:00 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Make Enter confirm OK in the language tag dialog (#2345).

34 hours agoTidy up the layout of the TemplatesDialog a bit.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 21:46:54 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Tidy up the layout of the TemplatesDialog a bit.

37 hours agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 18:50:46 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Supporters update.

37 hours agoFix wxWidgets assertion on opening the video filters selector.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Oct 2022 18:50:00 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Fix wxWidgets assertion on opening the video filters selector.

4 days agoCleanup: remove unnecessary if
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Oct 2022 10:22:10 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unnecessary if

4 days agoCleanup: replace very short but long-lasting variable name.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Oct 2022 10:19:50 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Cleanup: replace very short but long-lasting variable name.

4 days agoFix checking of frame channels vs stream channels.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Oct 2022 10:04:12 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Fix checking of frame channels vs stream channels.

The comment says that we're handling differences between channel
counts in the frame and stream but the code wasn't doing that.

6 days agoRemove unused variable.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 09:53:38 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Remove unused variable.

8 days agoReplace directory with folder in some messages.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 27 Sep 2022 22:39:39 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
Replace directory with folder in some messages.

8 days agoAdd basic KDM information to the player (#2225).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 19:09:30 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Add basic KDM information to the player (#2225).

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in Image.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 23:01:10 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in Image.

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in J2KEncoder.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:56:15 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in J2KEncoder.

8 days agoCleanup: sorting things.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:56:04 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
Cleanup: sorting things.

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in ReelWriter.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:52:20 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in ReelWriter.

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in Player.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:50:35 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in Player.

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in ContentPanel.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:44:25 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in ContentPanel.

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in DCPExaminer.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:35:42 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in DCPExaminer.

8 days agoUse EnumIndexedVector in DCPContent.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:34:17 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Use EnumIndexedVector in DCPContent.

9 days agoAdd EnumIndexedVector.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 22:18:36 +0000 (00:18 +0200)]
Add EnumIndexedVector.

9 days agoTypo in comment.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 18:46:15 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
Typo in comment.

9 days agoBump libdcp for fix to #2344.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 18:40:43 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for fix to #2344.

9 days agoSupporters update. v2.16.28
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 09:10:56 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
Supporters update.

10 days agoFix build on older boosts, again.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 07:14:24 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Fix build on older boosts, again.

10 days agoFix build on older boosts.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 05:53:56 +0000 (07:53 +0200)]
Fix build on older boosts.

10 days agoProvide a similar fix to the one in ff639b3cf30afcc097bfd21d39c8d15f466cadd6
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 23:02:43 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Provide a similar fix to the one in ff639b3cf30afcc097bfd21d39c8d15f466cadd6
for DCPs that contain subtitle files without <Font> tags.

10 days agoMove Editor class to test.{cc,h}
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 23:02:17 +0000 (01:02 +0200)]
Move Editor class to test.{cc,h}

10 days agoRemove a rather excessive log message.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 21:01:24 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Remove a rather excessive log message.

10 days agoLink to standard DCP naming scheme in the manual (#2340).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 15:48:31 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Link to standard DCP naming scheme in the manual (#2340).

11 days agoPython 3 compatibility for pptext.py
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 20:48:33 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Python 3 compatibility for pptext.py

11 days agoDocument the audio language checkbox (#2340).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 20:48:25 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Document the audio language checkbox (#2340).

11 days agoNew DCP tab screenshot (#2340).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 20:48:17 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
New DCP tab screenshot (#2340).

11 days agoAdd some notes on screenshots to DEVELOP.md.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 20:32:45 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Add some notes on screenshots to DEVELOP.md.

12 days agoUpdate test references for change to default .srt position. v2.16.27
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 12:31:10 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Update test references for change to default .srt position.

12 days agoWork around strange build error on Ubuntu 18.04
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 08:00:18 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
Work around strange build error on Ubuntu 18.04

tmp/cc4JuI65.s: Assembler messages:
/tmp/cc4JuI65.s:174: Error: symbol `_ZNSt14_Function_base13_Base_managerIUlNSt7__cxx1112basic_stringIcSt11char_traitsIcESaIcEEEE_E10_M_managerERSt9_Any_dataRKS9_St18_Manager_operation' is already defined

2 weeks agoFix confusion about which test/data branch we're using (should be master).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 22 Sep 2022 07:31:25 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
Fix confusion about which test/data branch we're using (should be master).

2 weeks agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 20:41:20 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Supporters update.

2 weeks agoFix font_id_map errors when importing DCP subtitles that have no
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 10:22:02 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Fix font_id_map errors when importing DCP subtitles that have no
font declarations / tags (#2339).

2 weeks agoFix subtitle_file() to find both Interop and SMPTE subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 19:23:40 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Fix subtitle_file() to find both Interop and SMPTE subtitles.

2 weeks agoAlso bump asdcplib for the same reason.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 22:07:06 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Also bump asdcplib for the same reason.

2 weeks agoBump waf here and in dependencies for Python 3.10 support.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 22:00:07 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Bump waf here and in dependencies for Python 3.10 support.

2 weeks agoSupport Ubuntu 22.10 builds.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 21:13:14 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Support Ubuntu 22.10 builds.

2 weeks agoFix default placement of SRT (etc.) now that the alignment has changed
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 21:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Fix default placement of SRT (etc.) now that the alignment has changed

2 weeks agoFix incorrect subtitle outline rectangle display when subtitles
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 19 Sep 2022 19:16:18 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Fix incorrect subtitle outline rectangle display when subtitles
were analysed at non-zero offsets (#2336).

2 weeks agoFix typo in log message.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 21:47:46 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Fix typo in log message.

2 weeks agoWhen emailing multiple addresses, put one in To: and the rest in CC: (#2310).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 21:36:26 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
When emailing multiple addresses, put one in To: and the rest in CC: (#2310).

2 weeks agoDon't try to send KDM email unless we have a from address.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 21:36:22 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Don't try to send KDM email unless we have a from address.

2 weeks agoAllow specification of the CPL ID to use in a DCP with _create (#2302).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:32:04 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Allow specification of the CPL ID to use in a DCP with _create (#2302).

2 weeks agoDon't dump empty error details.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Don't dump empty error details.

2 weeks agoCatch CPLNotFoundError more nicely.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:31:24 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Catch CPLNotFoundError more nicely.

2 weeks agoGive a better error if a specified CPL does not exist.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:31:09 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Give a better error if a specified CPL does not exist.

2 weeks agoAdd default parameter for the detail in set_error().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:30:23 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Add default parameter for the detail in set_error().

2 weeks agoUpdated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 18:02:48 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Updated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.

2 weeks agoFix black borders around the preview in some cases (#2331).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 23:03:51 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Fix black borders around the preview in some cases (#2331).

We need to round the container size to the nearest multiple of 2
so that cropping subsampled sources does not leave gaps.  As far
as I can see:

- the direction that you round x in doesn't matter
- it's better to round y up

(if you calculate the error in the resulting ratio in each case).

3 weeks agoFix some spelling mistakes (mostly in comments).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 23:15:55 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Fix some spelling mistakes (mostly in comments).

3 weeks agoFurther tweak button name in manual.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 15:39:34 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Further tweak button name in manual.

3 weeks agoUpdate wording to reality
Tomáš Hnyk [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 11:34:10 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Update wording to reality

3 weeks agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 11:22:44 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

3 weeks agoFix build on Centos where we don't have the std::atomic_store stuff apparently. v2.16.26
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 10:22:21 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Fix build on Centos where we don't have the std::atomic_store stuff apparently.

3 weeks agoDon't throw an exception if reading a encode server response fails (#2320).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 12:30:30 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Don't throw an exception if reading a encode server response fails (#2320).

3 weeks agoSupporters update. v2.16.25
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 07:35:25 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 weeks agoMerge branch '2323-player-locking'
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 07:32:06 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Merge branch '2323-player-locking'

Various attempts to tidy up and fix the locking of Player (#2323).

3 weeks agoUse atomic shared_ptr stuff for _black_frame.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 18:14:27 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Use atomic shared_ptr stuff for _black_frame.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _playback_length.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 17:14:04 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Use atomic for _playback_length.

3 weeks agoIt's now safe to get _video_container_size without the lock.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 17:13:58 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
It's now safe to get _video_container_size without the lock.

3 weeks agoMove get_reel_assets() out of Player, as it doesn't need to be there.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 17:09:07 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Move get_reel_assets() out of Player, as it doesn't need to be there.

3 weeks agoconst correctness.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 16:39:12 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
const correctness.

3 weeks agoRemove now-unused setup_pieces_unlocked()
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 16:32:08 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Remove now-unused setup_pieces_unlocked()

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _dcp_decode_reduction.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 16:18:45 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Use atomic for _dcp_decode_reduction.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _video_container_size.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 15:52:20 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Use atomic for _video_container_size.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _play_referenced.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Use atomic for _play_referenced.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _fast.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:41:14 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Use atomic for _fast.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _always_burn_open_subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Use atomic for _always_burn_open_subtitles.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _ignore_text.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Use atomic for _ignore_text.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _ignore_audio.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:34:14 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Use atomic for _ignore_audio.

3 weeks agoUse atomic for _ignore_video.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:32:24 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Use atomic for _ignore_video.

3 weeks agoTrim some includes.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:29:17 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Trim some includes.

3 weeks agoSome improved logging.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 22:45:11 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Some improved logging.

3 weeks agoSome const-correctness for Player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 22:43:59 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Some const-correctness for Player.

3 weeks agoconst correctness for AudioMerger.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 22:42:20 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
const correctness for AudioMerger.

3 weeks agoBuild fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 23:05:45 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Build fixes.

3 weeks agoSupport YUV444P10LE in make_part_black().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 18:59:52 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Support YUV444P10LE in make_part_black().

3 weeks agoKDM CLI help tweak. 2324-kdm-cli
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:54:32 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
KDM CLI help tweak.

3 weeks agoMake -S parameter to dcpomatic2_kdm_cli also filter screens (#2324).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:48:52 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Make -S parameter to dcpomatic2_kdm_cli also filter screens (#2324).

3 weeks agoExtract run() method to call kdm_cli().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:44:56 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Extract run() method to call kdm_cli().

3 weeks agoFix missing screen description in KDM CLI if you use the parameters in the "wrong...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 20:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Fix missing screen description in KDM CLI if you use the parameters in the "wrong" order.

3 weeks agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 14:02:37 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

4 weeks agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 08:02:55 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

4 weeks agoUpdated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Sep 2022 20:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Updated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.

4 weeks agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 08:10:36 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
pot/merge.

4 weeks agoLet config/cinemas/dkdm_recipients take care of their own recovery.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 19:26:24 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Let config/cinemas/dkdm_recipients take care of their own recovery.

This should mean that if one fails to load, but the others are OK,
we don't re-write everything.  I hope this has no bad side-effects
that I didn't think of.

It's particularly helpful in the case of #2319 where a failure to
load cinemas.xml (which was being created by another tool) caused
the config to be re-written, breaking all existing DKDMs.

4 weeks agoTidy up code to report failures to load config in the UI.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Tidy up code to report failures to load config in the UI.

4 weeks agoOnly use --log_level=test_suite when running from cscript.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 19:25:33 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Only use --log_level=test_suite when running from cscript.

4 weeks agoAdd a description of which part of the config failed to load.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 18:54:38 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Add a description of which part of the config failed to load.

4 weeks agoSplit up Config::read().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 18:50:06 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Split up Config::read().

4 weeks agoAdd failing test.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 18:39:01 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Add failing test.