dcpomatic.git
2 months agoFix typo in log message.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 21:47:46 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Fix typo in log message.

2 months agoWhen emailing multiple addresses, put one in To: and the rest in CC: (#2310).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 21:36:26 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
When emailing multiple addresses, put one in To: and the rest in CC: (#2310).

2 months agoDon't try to send KDM email unless we have a from address.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 21:36:22 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
Don't try to send KDM email unless we have a from address.

2 months agoAllow specification of the CPL ID to use in a DCP with _create (#2302).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:32:04 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Allow specification of the CPL ID to use in a DCP with _create (#2302).

2 months agoDon't dump empty error details.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Don't dump empty error details.

2 months agoCatch CPLNotFoundError more nicely.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:31:24 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Catch CPLNotFoundError more nicely.

2 months agoGive a better error if a specified CPL does not exist.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:31:09 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Give a better error if a specified CPL does not exist.

2 months agoAdd default parameter for the detail in set_error().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 20:30:23 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Add default parameter for the detail in set_error().

2 months agoUpdated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 18:02:48 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Updated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.

2 months agoFix black borders around the preview in some cases (#2331).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 23:03:51 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
Fix black borders around the preview in some cases (#2331).

We need to round the container size to the nearest multiple of 2
so that cropping subsampled sources does not leave gaps.  As far
as I can see:

- the direction that you round x in doesn't matter
- it's better to round y up

(if you calculate the error in the resulting ratio in each case).

2 months agoFix some spelling mistakes (mostly in comments).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 23:15:55 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Fix some spelling mistakes (mostly in comments).

2 months agoFurther tweak button name in manual.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 15:39:34 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Further tweak button name in manual.

2 months agoUpdate wording to reality
Tomáš Hnyk [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 11:34:10 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Update wording to reality

2 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 11:22:44 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

2 months agoFix build on Centos where we don't have the std::atomic_store stuff apparently. v2.16.26
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 10:22:21 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Fix build on Centos where we don't have the std::atomic_store stuff apparently.

2 months agoDon't throw an exception if reading a encode server response fails (#2320).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 12:30:30 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Don't throw an exception if reading a encode server response fails (#2320).

2 months agoSupporters update. v2.16.25
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 07:35:25 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Supporters update.

2 months agoMerge branch '2323-player-locking'
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 07:32:06 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Merge branch '2323-player-locking'

Various attempts to tidy up and fix the locking of Player (#2323).

2 months agoUse atomic shared_ptr stuff for _black_frame.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 18:14:27 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Use atomic shared_ptr stuff for _black_frame.

2 months agoUse atomic for _playback_length.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 17:14:04 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
Use atomic for _playback_length.

2 months agoIt's now safe to get _video_container_size without the lock.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 17:13:58 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
It's now safe to get _video_container_size without the lock.

2 months agoMove get_reel_assets() out of Player, as it doesn't need to be there.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 17:09:07 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Move get_reel_assets() out of Player, as it doesn't need to be there.

2 months agoconst correctness.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 16:39:12 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
const correctness.

2 months agoRemove now-unused setup_pieces_unlocked()
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 16:32:08 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Remove now-unused setup_pieces_unlocked()

2 months agoUse atomic for _dcp_decode_reduction.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 16:18:45 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
Use atomic for _dcp_decode_reduction.

2 months agoUse atomic for _video_container_size.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 15:52:20 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Use atomic for _video_container_size.

2 months agoUse atomic for _play_referenced.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Use atomic for _play_referenced.

2 months agoUse atomic for _fast.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:41:14 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Use atomic for _fast.

2 months agoUse atomic for _always_burn_open_subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Use atomic for _always_burn_open_subtitles.

2 months agoUse atomic for _ignore_text.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:37:31 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
Use atomic for _ignore_text.

2 months agoUse atomic for _ignore_audio.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:34:14 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Use atomic for _ignore_audio.

2 months agoUse atomic for _ignore_video.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:32:24 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Use atomic for _ignore_video.

2 months agoTrim some includes.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 13:29:17 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Trim some includes.

2 months agoSome improved logging.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 22:45:11 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Some improved logging.

2 months agoSome const-correctness for Player.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 22:43:59 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Some const-correctness for Player.

2 months agoconst correctness for AudioMerger.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 22:42:20 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
const correctness for AudioMerger.

2 months agoBuild fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 23:05:45 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
Build fixes.

2 months agoSupport YUV444P10LE in make_part_black().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 10 Sep 2022 18:59:52 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Support YUV444P10LE in make_part_black().

3 months agoKDM CLI help tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:54:32 +0000 (01:54 +0200)]
KDM CLI help tweak.

3 months agoMake -S parameter to dcpomatic2_kdm_cli also filter screens (#2324).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:48:52 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
Make -S parameter to dcpomatic2_kdm_cli also filter screens (#2324).

3 months agoExtract run() method to call kdm_cli().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:44:56 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Extract run() method to call kdm_cli().

3 months agoFix missing screen description in KDM CLI if you use the parameters in the "wrong...
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 20:53:11 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Fix missing screen description in KDM CLI if you use the parameters in the "wrong" order.

3 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 14:02:37 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

3 months agoUpdated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 08:02:55 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Updated nl_NL translation from Rob van Nieuwkerk.

3 months agoUpdated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 7 Sep 2022 20:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Updated hu_HU translation from Áron Németh.

3 months agopot/merge.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 08:10:36 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
pot/merge.

3 months agoLet config/cinemas/dkdm_recipients take care of their own recovery.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 19:26:24 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Let config/cinemas/dkdm_recipients take care of their own recovery.

This should mean that if one fails to load, but the others are OK,
we don't re-write everything.  I hope this has no bad side-effects
that I didn't think of.

It's particularly helpful in the case of #2319 where a failure to
load cinemas.xml (which was being created by another tool) caused
the config to be re-written, breaking all existing DKDMs.

3 months agoTidy up code to report failures to load config in the UI.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 19:26:03 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Tidy up code to report failures to load config in the UI.

3 months agoOnly use --log_level=test_suite when running from cscript.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 19:25:33 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Only use --log_level=test_suite when running from cscript.

3 months agoAdd a description of which part of the config failed to load.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 18:54:38 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Add a description of which part of the config failed to load.

3 months agoSplit up Config::read().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 18:50:06 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
Split up Config::read().

3 months agoAdd failing test.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 18:39:01 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Add failing test.

3 months agoUpdated sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak. v2.16.24
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 21:32:47 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Updated sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.

3 months agoBump libdcp for fixes to ratings labels.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 21:08:40 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for fixes to ratings labels.

3 months agoRemove - and + from ratings before using them in a DCNC name.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 20:52:19 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Remove - and + from ratings before using them in a DCNC name.

I can't find any documentation about what we should do here,
but at least this rule fits what

https://registry-page.isdcf.com/ratings/

does.

3 months agoBump libdcp for better ContentKind support, and libsub
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 12:49:25 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for better ContentKind support, and libsub
for fixes to \c tags in SSA files.

3 months agoFix "escape" from dual screen mode, on Linux at least (#2183). v2.16.23
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 22:35:30 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Fix "escape" from dual screen mode, on Linux at least (#2183).

This is a bit of a strange solution but the only one that I could make
work; the key seems to be setting focus on the child window of the frame.

3 months agoFix two more badly-adapted instantiations of EditableList and make
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 18:42:01 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Fix two more badly-adapted instantiations of EditableList and make
it harder to make similar errors in the future.

3 months agoFix incorrect ordering when adding cinemas.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 22:33:12 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Fix incorrect ordering when adding cinemas.

3 months agoFix previous.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 22:32:46 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
Fix previous.

3 months agoRefresh cinemas UI if the cinemas.xml file location is changed.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:59:16 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Refresh cinemas UI if the cinemas.xml file location is changed.

3 months agoFix error when exporting the cinemas file with overwrite.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Fix error when exporting the cinemas file with overwrite.

3 months agoCleanup: white space.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:55:59 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Cleanup: white space.

3 months agoCleanup: auto
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0200)]
Cleanup: auto

3 months agoHandle failures to write cinemas.xml more nicely.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:28:03 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Handle failures to write cinemas.xml more nicely.

3 months agoCleanup: use some better variable names and ScopeGuards.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 19:29:46 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Cleanup: use some better variable names and ScopeGuards.

3 months agoFix and test release notes. v2.16.22
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 23:31:17 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Fix and test release notes.

3 months agoMake find_release_notes() more testable.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 23:12:46 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Make find_release_notes() more testable.

3 months agoAdd Config::unset_last_release_notes_version()
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 23:11:21 +0000 (01:11 +0200)]
Add Config::unset_last_release_notes_version()

3 months agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 22:11:09 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoDisplay the rating agency name rather than the URL (if we have it).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 20:56:34 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Display the rating agency name rather than the URL (if we have it).

3 months agoGive some more space for ratings.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 20:53:03 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Give some more space for ratings.

3 months agoUse the same code for both Interop and SMPTE ratings controls.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 20:48:28 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Use the same code for both Interop and SMPTE ratings controls.

3 months agoFix missing buttons for ratings lists.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 19:54:03 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Fix missing buttons for ratings lists.

3 months agoCleanup: white space.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 19:18:42 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Cleanup: white space.

3 months agoUpdated hu_HU translation from Németh Áron.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 19:15:48 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
Updated hu_HU translation from Németh Áron.

3 months agoTweak position of existing translator in the list.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 19:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Tweak position of existing translator in the list.

3 months agoAdd a note about adding a new language.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 19:05:33 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Add a note about adding a new language.

3 months agoTemplate hu_HU translation.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 19:05:29 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
Template hu_HU translation.

3 months agoTry to make more accurate video+audio dummy files.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 20:09:17 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Try to make more accurate video+audio dummy files.

3 months agoFix audio-only sources, and non-integer frame rates.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 07:10:23 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Fix audio-only sources, and non-integer frame rates.

3 months agoSort DKDMs by CPL name (#2297).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 14:28:57 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Sort DKDMs by CPL name (#2297).

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 14:28:48 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoDefault to filtering DKDM filenames to only see *.xml, and allow
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 14:00:38 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Default to filtering DKDM filenames to only see *.xml, and allow
multiple DKDMs to be added at the same time (#2296).

3 months agoFix deadlock on cancelling jobs. v2.16.21
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 23:38:28 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
Fix deadlock on cancelling jobs.

3 months agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 18:59:22 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoBump libdcp for XML tolerance fix (#2295).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 17:17:17 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for XML tolerance fix (#2295).

3 months agoSet the send buffer size to 512k for sending things to encode servers (#2206).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 18:44:40 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Set the send buffer size to 512k for sending things to encode servers (#2206).

3 months agoAdd Socket::set_send_buffer_size().
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 18:44:13 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Add Socket::set_send_buffer_size().

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 18:44:04 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoSupporters update. v2.16.20
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 18:30:55 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoFix crashes when the find-missing code finds an inacessible directory (#2291).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 21:20:48 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Fix crashes when the find-missing code finds an inacessible directory (#2291).

3 months agoRemove misleading comment.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 14:20:37 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Remove misleading comment.

Video levels are taken care of by the call to PlayerVideo::image()
above, in the non-J2K case, and for J2K we're already in full
range so there's no need to convert.

3 months agoPut the OpenGL XYZ -> RGB gammas the right way round (#2294).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 14:18:02 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Put the OpenGL XYZ -> RGB gammas the right way round (#2294).

1/2.6 is the correction when converting to XYZ, not to RGB.

3 months agoAdd a test for video YUV -> full RGB level conversion.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 12:36:17 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Add a test for video YUV -> full RGB level conversion.

3 months agoAdd some more formats to pixfmts.c.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 12:35:23 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Add some more formats to pixfmts.c.

3 months agoCleanup: don't repeat check inside resume() before calling it.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 20:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Cleanup: don't repeat check inside resume() before calling it.

3 months agoAllow cancellation of un-started jobs (#2777).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 20:57:58 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
Allow cancellation of un-started jobs (#2777).

3 months agoCleanup: set job state to cancelled in a different place.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 20:36:21 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Cleanup: set job state to cancelled in a different place.

3 months agoFix d881836379172f4072ed81ea074f46b3a363a681 which removed clearing
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 11 Aug 2022 14:39:03 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Fix d881836379172f4072ed81ea074f46b3a363a681 which removed clearing
of the left-hand-side of images.