dcpomatic.git
2 months agoAdd some logging to the KDM creator.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 10:20:00 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Add some logging to the KDM creator.

2 months agoBasic release notes support (#2282).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 13:21:19 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Basic release notes support (#2282).

2 months agoAdd option to give HTMLDialog an OK button.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 13:21:04 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Add option to give HTMLDialog an OK button.

2 months agoHack more height for HTMLDialog.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 13:20:57 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Hack more height for HTMLDialog.

2 months agoUse bitmap_path to find me.jpeg
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 13:20:34 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Use bitmap_path to find me.jpeg

2 months agoChange bitmap_path to take a full name with extension.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 13:20:03 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Change bitmap_path to take a full name with extension.

2 months agoMake it possible to build just one thing for macOS rather than everything.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 21:54:55 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
Make it possible to build just one thing for macOS rather than everything.

2 months agoBump libsub for fixes to SSA/ASS font sizing.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 21:34:03 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Bump libsub for fixes to SSA/ASS font sizing.

2 months agoAdd missing <dir> entries to the macOS fonts.conf
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 22:30:20 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Add missing <dir> entries to the macOS fonts.conf

2 months agoAlso copy fonts in osx/copy_resources.sh
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 22:25:30 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
Also copy fonts in osx/copy_resources.sh

2 months agoAdd some logging to the system font finder.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 22:09:09 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add some logging to the system font finder.

2 months agoHandle vertical alignment of subs correctly wrt the difference between Interop and...
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 10:25:15 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Handle vertical alignment of subs correctly wrt the difference between Interop and SMPTE.

2 months agoWhitespace tweak.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 08:51:30 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Whitespace tweak.

2 months agoImprove a variable name.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 08:51:04 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Improve a variable name.

2 months agoTidy up font rendering for subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 08:08:55 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Tidy up font rendering for subtitles.

Here was use get_ink_extents() rather than get_pixel_size() to
find out how big the rendered subtitle will be, then use the
x/y values of this extents rectangle to offset the rendering
within the image.  This allows the removal of some hacks to make
accents visible.

2 months agoAdd useful debugging test which might be tricky to use properly because of rendering...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 21:10:01 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Add useful debugging test which might be tricky to use properly because of rendering differences.

2 months agoTidy up some test names and remove pointless comments.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 21:09:15 +0000 (23:09 +0200)]
Tidy up some test names and remove pointless comments.

2 months agoAllow multiple DCPs to be written to a disk (#1756).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 22:51:23 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Allow multiple DCPs to be written to a disk (#1756).

2 months agoUpdated sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 18:32:03 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Updated sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.

2 months agoFix a couple of reserve()s that should be resize() (#2285).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 18:01:58 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
Fix a couple of reserve()s that should be resize() (#2285).

2 months agoBump libdcp for bug in previous commit.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 09:00:04 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for bug in previous commit.

2 months agoBump libdcp so that it closes MXF files when destroying asset writers.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:23:57 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Bump libdcp so that it closes MXF files when destroying asset writers.

2 months agoFix failure to destroy the J2KEncoder when an encode fails/is cancelled.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:03:33 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Fix failure to destroy the J2KEncoder when an encode fails/is cancelled.

2 months agoFix build.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 18:40:46 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Fix build.

2 months agoMore error message improvements.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 18:24:30 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
More error message improvements.

2 months agoLog a couple of errors more thoroughly.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 11:07:11 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Log a couple of errors more thoroughly.

2 months agoSupporters update. v2.16.18
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 21:04:33 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Supporters update.

2 months agoFix stupid crash in dcpomatic_create when adding a DCP without a KDM.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 21:03:33 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Fix stupid crash in dcpomatic_create when adding a DCP without a KDM.

2 months agoCorrect version number when deciding whether or not to fix subtitle IDs. v2.16.17
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jul 2022 08:44:58 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Correct version number when deciding whether or not to fix subtitle IDs.

2 months agoFix font_id errors with files decoded by FFmpeg which have subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 21:08:56 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Fix font_id errors with files decoded by FFmpeg which have subtitles.

I'm not sure if this goes far enough - it seems impossible to find all
the font IDs used in a FFmpeg file without scanning it.  I don't know
if (for example) SSA-format font IDs make it through to DoM when decoded
by FFmpeg.

2 months agoUse a vector rather than a list when returning from content_factory().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 18:41:10 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Use a vector rather than a list when returning from content_factory().

2 months agoLittle C++11 cleanup.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 18:40:21 +0000 (20:40 +0200)]
Little C++11 cleanup.

2 months agoBe a bit more careful with content_factory().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 18:39:10 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Be a bit more careful with content_factory().

2 months agoWe no longer support .ecinema files.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 18:33:16 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
We no longer support .ecinema files.

2 months agoFix font handling for DCP subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 18:22:38 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Fix font handling for DCP subtitles.

2 months agoSmall cleanup.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 17:09:32 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
Small cleanup.

2 months agoFix failure to close exported files.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jul 2022 21:31:47 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Fix failure to close exported files.

2 months agoFix screenshot deps in manual again.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jul 2022 20:47:25 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Fix screenshot deps in manual again.

2 months agoUpdated sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jul 2022 20:22:17 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Updated sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.

2 months agoFix missing screenshots in manual.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 10 Jul 2022 20:17:33 +0000 (22:17 +0200)]
Fix missing screenshots in manual.

2 months agoNew sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 21:38:56 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
New sl_SI translation from Martin Srebotnjak.

2 months agoAdd a missing step when adding a new translation.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 20:58:01 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Add a missing step when adding a new translation.

2 months agoFix charset.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 20:50:34 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Fix charset.

2 months agoMissed bits of sl_SI translation update.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 20:47:08 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Missed bits of sl_SI translation update.

2 months agoSupport sl_SI (Slovenian) translation.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 20:21:20 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
Support sl_SI (Slovenian) translation.

2 months agoThere's no longer ever a need to disable the mixdown-to-stereo option.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 20:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
There's no longer ever a need to disable the mixdown-to-stereo option.

This used to be necessary when subtitles were exported from the same dialogue
as videos.

2 months agoUpdated cs_CZ translation from Tomáš Begeni.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 08:36:19 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
Updated cs_CZ translation from Tomáš Begeni.

3 months agoMissing includes.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 21:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Missing includes.

3 months agoAllow running tests on Fedora.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 21:07:36 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Allow running tests on Fedora.

3 months agoFix missing export.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 21:07:30 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Fix missing export.

3 months agoTidy up the run/ directory a little. v2.16.16
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 Jul 2022 22:42:35 +0000 (00:42 +0200)]
Tidy up the run/ directory a little.

3 months agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 2 Jul 2022 21:08:13 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoFix debug build on Windows.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 19:26:33 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Fix debug build on Windows.

3 months agoRestore use of SystemFontDialog so that system fonts can be selected on Windows ...
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 30 May 2022 22:29:00 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Restore use of SystemFontDialog so that system fonts can be selected on Windows (#491).

3 months agoAdvanced option to allow mapping to any audio channel (#2279).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 22:00:55 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Advanced option to allow mapping to any audio channel (#2279).

3 months agoSupport Fedora libpath when running tests.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 22:00:18 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Support Fedora libpath when running tests.

3 months agoFind Liberation Sans with local builds on Fedora.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 21:34:23 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Find Liberation Sans with local builds on Fedora.

3 months agoUse the resampled rate to calculate the slack threshold rather than just 48kHz (...
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 20:45:18 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Use the resampled rate to calculate the slack threshold rather than just 48kHz (#2275).

3 months agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Jun 2022 23:07:11 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoSupport Fedora.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Jun 2022 23:04:40 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Support Fedora.

3 months agoRe-fix test references. Not sure what happened there. v2.16.15
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 06:06:33 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
Re-fix test references.  Not sure what happened there.

3 months agoBump lwext4 for various bug fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 10:39:50 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
Bump lwext4 for various bug fixes.

3 months agoUse empty files where possible to speed things up a lot.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 09:38:58 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Use empty files where possible to speed things up a lot.

3 months agoAdjust disk/partition sizes to trigger another bug.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 23:34:56 +0000 (01:34 +0200)]
Adjust disk/partition sizes to trigger another bug.

3 months ago0 -> nullptr cleanup.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 21:01:15 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
0 -> nullptr cleanup.

3 months agoDo cleanup of a test more nicely.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 21:01:10 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Do cleanup of a test more nicely.

3 months agoStop using static initialisation so that dcpomatic::write() can be called more than...
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 21:00:30 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Stop using static initialisation so that dcpomatic::write() can be called more than once.

3 months agoCleanup: use constexpr.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 20:53:12 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
Cleanup: use constexpr.

3 months agoFill test disk partitions with random noise to expose more bugs.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 18:25:12 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Fill test disk partitions with random noise to expose more bugs.

Without this, #2274 was not exposed by the test.

3 months agoUse boost::random for make_random_file to make it repeatable across platforms.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 18:24:25 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Use boost::random for make_random_file to make it repeatable across platforms.

3 months agoSet up dcpomatic2_disk_writer capability on install.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 18:21:06 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Set up dcpomatic2_disk_writer capability on install.

This might mean we can remove the same setup from the cscript, but
I'm not sure.

3 months agoFix test references for addition of new prores export format.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 22:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Fix test references for addition of new prores export format.

3 months agoFix test references for libdcp commit 6c5328f07362510a41c8518ced62d74b2eff25cc
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 14:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix test references for libdcp commit 6c5328f07362510a41c8518ced62d74b2eff25cc

3 months agoRemove some debug output.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 14:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Remove some debug output.

3 months agoBump asdcplib for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 11:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Bump asdcplib for build fix.

3 months agoAdd a test doing a more substantial copy.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 14:15:59 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Add a test doing a more substantial copy.

3 months agoBump asdcplib for some extra logging.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 22:35:29 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Bump asdcplib for some extra logging.

3 months agoLog errors from asdcplib in our logs.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Log errors from asdcplib in our logs.

3 months agoAdd Prores 4444 support (#2263).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 20:32:30 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Add Prores 4444 support (#2263).

3 months agoRename PRORES -> PRORES_HQ
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 19:44:53 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Rename PRORES -> PRORES_HQ

3 months agoMove ExportFormat definition to ffmpeg_file_encoder.h
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 19:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Move ExportFormat definition to ffmpeg_file_encoder.h

3 months agoSet up TextDecoder position based on the time that the next thing will v2.16.14
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 07:58:16 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Set up TextDecoder position based on the time that the next thing will
be emitted, instead of the time that the last thing was (#2268).

This is to avoid problems with the example shown in the test, where
just because a subtitle in source A comes before a subtitle in source B,
source A is pass()ed next and may then emit a subtitle which should
be after the next one in B.

3 months agoBelieved fix for error when calculating the position in the output DCP of a reference...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 23:01:15 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Believed fix for error when calculating the position in the output DCP of a referenced asset.

3 months agoSome hacks for Python 3 compatibility and to work with SMPTE content.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 23:00:27 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Some hacks for Python 3 compatibility and to work with SMPTE content.

3 months agoSupporters/subscribers update.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 12:33:07 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Supporters/subscribers update.

3 months agoAdd tester.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jun 2022 23:08:17 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Add tester.

3 months agoFix hints test after subtitle font changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 09:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Fix hints test after subtitle font changes.

3 months agoRemove duplicate call to write().
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 09:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Remove duplicate call to write().

3 months agoAdd some missing locking.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:45:24 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add some missing locking.

3 months agoFix problems when loading old projects with the new subtitle font code (#2271).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Fix problems when loading old projects with the new subtitle font code (#2271).

3 months agoAdd Film::last_written_by_earlier_than()
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:38:58 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Add Film::last_written_by_earlier_than()

3 months agoRename CheckContentChangeJob -> CheckContentJob.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:24:46 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Rename CheckContentChangeJob -> CheckContentJob.

3 months agoMake it OK to re-examine content with subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:16:31 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Make it OK to re-examine content with subtitles.

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:16:12 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoFix incorrect burnt-in subtitle colours when burning into a DCP source (#2261).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 21:04:54 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Fix incorrect burnt-in subtitle colours when burning into a DCP source (#2261).

dcp::combined_rgb_to_xyz was changed in libdcp (the values are no longer scaled
by 65535) but DoM wasn't changed, and there was no test to catch it.

3 months agoFix strange multi-selection behaviour on Linux (#2269).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 20:29:13 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Fix strange multi-selection behaviour on Linux (#2269).

It seems that all of a sudden the behaviour of wxListCtrl's selection
is strange (on Linux at least).  If a list item is selected by
some other action (e.g. selection in the timeline) and then you click
another directly in the list, both are selected.

This "fix" seems to work on Linux at least - also setting
wxLIST_STATE_FOCUSED as well as wxLIST_STATE_SELECTED.  I don't know
why this works.

3 months agoFix a few places where a complete ERROR message was not being sent.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 30 May 2022 12:41:22 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix a few places where a complete ERROR message was not being sent.

3 months agoDon't search for empty font names to avoid random fonts being chosen.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 19:03:37 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Don't search for empty font names to avoid random fonts being chosen.

3 months agoRemove some cout and tidy up slightly.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 10:56:11 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Remove some cout and tidy up slightly.

3 months agoI'm not sure a cout about audio underruns is really useful.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 10:55:03 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
I'm not sure a cout about audio underruns is really useful.