dcpomatic.git
7 weeks agoFill test disk partitions with random noise to expose more bugs.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 18:25:12 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
Fill test disk partitions with random noise to expose more bugs.

Without this, #2274 was not exposed by the test.

7 weeks agoUse boost::random for make_random_file to make it repeatable across platforms.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 18:24:25 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Use boost::random for make_random_file to make it repeatable across platforms.

7 weeks agoSet up dcpomatic2_disk_writer capability on install.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 18:21:06 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Set up dcpomatic2_disk_writer capability on install.

This might mean we can remove the same setup from the cscript, but
I'm not sure.

7 weeks agoFix test references for addition of new prores export format.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 22:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
Fix test references for addition of new prores export format.

7 weeks agoFix test references for libdcp commit 6c5328f07362510a41c8518ced62d74b2eff25cc
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 14:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Fix test references for libdcp commit 6c5328f07362510a41c8518ced62d74b2eff25cc

7 weeks agoRemove some debug output.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 14:18:54 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Remove some debug output.

7 weeks agoBump asdcplib for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 11:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Bump asdcplib for build fix.

8 weeks agoAdd a test doing a more substantial copy.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 14:15:59 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Add a test doing a more substantial copy.

2 months agoBump asdcplib for some extra logging.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 22:35:29 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Bump asdcplib for some extra logging.

2 months agoLog errors from asdcplib in our logs.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 May 2022 18:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
Log errors from asdcplib in our logs.

2 months agoAdd Prores 4444 support (#2263).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 20:32:30 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Add Prores 4444 support (#2263).

2 months agoRename PRORES -> PRORES_HQ
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 19:44:53 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Rename PRORES -> PRORES_HQ

2 months agoMove ExportFormat definition to ffmpeg_file_encoder.h
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 19:23:10 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
Move ExportFormat definition to ffmpeg_file_encoder.h

2 months agoSet up TextDecoder position based on the time that the next thing will v2.16.14
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 07:58:16 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Set up TextDecoder position based on the time that the next thing will
be emitted, instead of the time that the last thing was (#2268).

This is to avoid problems with the example shown in the test, where
just because a subtitle in source A comes before a subtitle in source B,
source A is pass()ed next and may then emit a subtitle which should
be after the next one in B.

2 months agoBelieved fix for error when calculating the position in the output DCP of a reference...
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 23:01:15 +0000 (01:01 +0200)]
Believed fix for error when calculating the position in the output DCP of a referenced asset.

2 months agoSome hacks for Python 3 compatibility and to work with SMPTE content.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 23:00:27 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Some hacks for Python 3 compatibility and to work with SMPTE content.

2 months agoSupporters/subscribers update.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 12 Jun 2022 12:33:07 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
Supporters/subscribers update.

2 months agoAdd tester.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 11 Jun 2022 23:08:17 +0000 (01:08 +0200)]
Add tester.

2 months agoFix hints test after subtitle font changes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 09:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Fix hints test after subtitle font changes.

2 months agoRemove duplicate call to write().
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 09:18:31 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Remove duplicate call to write().

2 months agoAdd some missing locking.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:45:24 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Add some missing locking.

2 months agoFix problems when loading old projects with the new subtitle font code (#2271).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:40:02 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
Fix problems when loading old projects with the new subtitle font code (#2271).

2 months agoAdd Film::last_written_by_earlier_than()
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 20:38:58 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Add Film::last_written_by_earlier_than()

2 months agoRename CheckContentChangeJob -> CheckContentJob.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:24:46 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
Rename CheckContentChangeJob -> CheckContentJob.

2 months agoMake it OK to re-examine content with subtitles.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:16:31 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Make it OK to re-examine content with subtitles.

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:16:12 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoFix incorrect burnt-in subtitle colours when burning into a DCP source (#2261).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 21:04:54 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Fix incorrect burnt-in subtitle colours when burning into a DCP source (#2261).

dcp::combined_rgb_to_xyz was changed in libdcp (the values are no longer scaled
by 65535) but DoM wasn't changed, and there was no test to catch it.

2 months agoFix strange multi-selection behaviour on Linux (#2269).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 20:29:13 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Fix strange multi-selection behaviour on Linux (#2269).

It seems that all of a sudden the behaviour of wxListCtrl's selection
is strange (on Linux at least).  If a list item is selected by
some other action (e.g. selection in the timeline) and then you click
another directly in the list, both are selected.

This "fix" seems to work on Linux at least - also setting
wxLIST_STATE_FOCUSED as well as wxLIST_STATE_SELECTED.  I don't know
why this works.

2 months agoFix a few places where a complete ERROR message was not being sent.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 30 May 2022 12:41:22 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fix a few places where a complete ERROR message was not being sent.

2 months agoDon't search for empty font names to avoid random fonts being chosen.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 19:03:37 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Don't search for empty font names to avoid random fonts being chosen.

2 months agoRemove some cout and tidy up slightly.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 10:56:11 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Remove some cout and tidy up slightly.

2 months agoI'm not sure a cout about audio underruns is really useful.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 10:55:03 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
I'm not sure a cout about audio underruns is really useful.

2 months agoThrow exceptions when Hints thread fails in tests.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 09:48:14 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Throw exceptions when Hints thread fails in tests.

2 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2022 23:31:27 +0000 (01:31 +0200)]
Tidying.

2 months agoAsk fontconfig to scan the system for fonts requested by text subtitle files (#2264).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2022 10:20:41 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Ask fontconfig to scan the system for fonts requested by text subtitle files (#2264).

2 months agoRearrange subtitle font management.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 11:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Rearrange subtitle font management.

With this change each subtitle coming out of the player has a reference
to a dcpomatic::Font that belongs to the TextContent.  This hopefully
solves a few problems which all basically stemmed from the fact that
previously the decoders/player were deciding what the font ID in the
output DCP would be - they can't do that properly.

2 months agoMove fontconfig-related code out to a class.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 2 Jun 2022 10:52:59 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Move fontconfig-related code out to a class.

2 months agoIn-line a call to emit_plain_start() so it's less confusing.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:32:10 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
In-line a call to emit_plain_start() so it's less confusing.

2 months agoRename some variables.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:31:02 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Rename some variables.

2 months agoExtract method to set forced appearance.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:26:15 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Extract method to set forced appearance.

2 months agoExtract method to escape text.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:23:21 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
Extract method to escape text.

2 months agoFix the header guard and tidy up.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 10:11:34 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Fix the header guard and tidy up.

2 months agoRearrange some includes of dcpomatic_time.h
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 09:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
Rearrange some includes of dcpomatic_time.h

2 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 09:02:09 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
Tidying.

2 months agoAdd a comment.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2022 20:11:20 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Add a comment.

2 months agoLengthen some very short variable names.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2022 19:17:55 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Lengthen some very short variable names.

2 months agoSwitch some list -> vector for consistency.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2022 19:02:42 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Switch some list -> vector for consistency.

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 31 May 2022 13:55:20 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoFix incorrect extension on interop subtitle files (#2270).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 10:36:40 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
Fix incorrect extension on interop subtitle files (#2270).

2 months agoPreserve export video settings in the config (#2259).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 22:26:56 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Preserve export video settings in the config (#2259).

2 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 19:09:58 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

2 months agoRemove unused H246_PCM export code.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 19:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Remove unused H246_PCM export code.

2 months agoMake jump-to-first-subtitle also work with DCP subs.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 19:00:50 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Make jump-to-first-subtitle also work with DCP subs.

2 months agoImprove accuracy of subtitle font sizing.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 5 Jun 2022 21:51:55 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Improve accuracy of subtitle font sizing.

2 months agoMake subtitle asset filename obey custom settings (#2260).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 18:07:57 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
Make subtitle asset filename obey custom settings (#2260).

2 months agoTidy up some duplicated code.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 17:56:40 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
Tidy up some duplicated code.

2 months agoAllow sending KDMs to more emails (#2244).
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:55:18 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Allow sending KDMs to more emails (#2244).

2 months agoImprove some short variable names.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 20:15:28 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Improve some short variable names.

2 months agoRemove out-of-date comment.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 28 May 2022 15:44:56 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
Remove out-of-date comment.

2 months agoFix race between the Butler thread starting and audio (perhaps) being disabled.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 May 2022 18:04:33 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
Fix race between the Butler thread starting and audio (perhaps) being disabled.

This could cause Butler::audio to be called with _audio_channels = 0
and _disable_audio = false, causing an exception in AudioBuffers when
remap() tried to make an AudioBuffers object with a channel count of 0.

2 months agoHide audio sample rate option in DCP panel unless the advanced option is enabled.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 May 2022 07:53:55 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Hide audio sample rate option in DCP panel unless the advanced option is enabled.

2 months agoCleanup: use some more make_shared.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 May 2022 07:46:21 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Cleanup: use some more make_shared.

2 months agoLower the level of some log messages.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 May 2022 07:40:57 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Lower the level of some log messages.

2 months agoCleanup: remove unused constructor.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 26 May 2022 07:40:33 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Cleanup: remove unused constructor.

2 months agoSupporters update. v2.16.13
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 May 2022 20:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
Supporters update.

2 months agoFix Ubuntu 22.04 dependencies.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 25 May 2022 19:03:42 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Fix Ubuntu 22.04 dependencies.

2 months agoFix silly mistake adding an extra make_dcp().
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 23 May 2022 14:55:20 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Fix silly mistake adding an extra make_dcp().

2 months agoAdd another DYLD path for running locally. v2.16.12
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 May 2022 19:30:43 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
Add another DYLD path for running locally.

2 months agoOpenGL line width > 1.0 does not seem to work on macOS (gives an INVALID_VALUE).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 May 2022 19:28:58 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
OpenGL line width > 1.0 does not seem to work on macOS (gives an INVALID_VALUE).

2 months agoCleanup: use an enum rather than a magic value.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 May 2022 19:28:23 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Cleanup: use an enum rather than a magic value.

2 months agoAdd another directory to the copy_resources.sh script.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 22 May 2022 19:28:14 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Add another directory to the copy_resources.sh script.

2 months agoFix error when loading encrypted DCPs (#2257). 2257-encrypted-butler
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 21 May 2022 20:16:55 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Fix error when loading encrypted DCPs (#2257).

In d1b4dbb793e2850d032ce3c91f0c91d045ae19dc I changed have_video()
to look at can_be_played() but forgot to also change have_audio().

2 months agoLayout alignment tweaks.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 14 May 2022 21:44:45 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Layout alignment tweaks.

3 months agoStore audio fades in template (#2254).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 May 2022 22:05:33 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Store audio fades in template (#2254).

3 months agoSupport auto-crop for YUV422P10LE.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 May 2022 11:56:11 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
Support auto-crop for YUV422P10LE.

3 months agoGive a better error when guess_crop can't cope with a pixel format.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 13 May 2022 11:39:52 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Give a better error when guess_crop can't cope with a pixel format.

3 months agoFix build on Debian 9.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 May 2022 20:34:05 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Fix build on Debian 9.

3 months agoBump to release versions. v2.16.11
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 12 May 2022 06:21:55 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Bump to release versions.

3 months agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 22:07:41 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Supporters update.

3 months agoMissing <b> tag in sv_SE translation (#2243).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 19:41:49 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Missing <b> tag in sv_SE translation (#2243).

3 months agoFix warning introduced a couple of commits ago.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 19:12:28 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Fix warning introduced a couple of commits ago.

3 months agoUpdated pl_PL translation from Michał Tomaszewski.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 19:06:29 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Updated pl_PL translation from Michał Tomaszewski.

3 months agoFix typo in string (thanks Michał Tomaszewski)
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 18:56:08 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Fix typo in string (thanks Michał Tomaszewski)

3 months agoTidy up careful_string_filter and add some extra transliterations.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 18:28:56 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Tidy up careful_string_filter and add some extra transliterations.

ł seems to be ignored by the ICU transliterator for some reason.

3 months agoUse GetCommandLineW() to get a UTF16-encoded command line on Windows (#2248).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 14:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Use GetCommandLineW() to get a UTF16-encoded command line on Windows (#2248).

3 months agoMove some common methods out to cross_unix.cc
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 May 2022 14:05:51 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Move some common methods out to cross_unix.cc

3 months agoFix ignore_video checker for separate-3D content (#2246).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:16:44 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Fix ignore_video checker for separate-3D content (#2246).

3 months agoPossibly improve shuffler behaviour (use one for all content if any 3D is present).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:16:33 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Possibly improve shuffler behaviour (use one for all content if any 3D is present).

3 months agoAccept invalid picture frame size errors in high bitrate checks.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 12:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Accept invalid picture frame size errors in high bitrate checks.

3 months agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 12:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Missing include.

3 months agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 22:58:08 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

3 months agoBump libdcp for inverse gamma LUT improvements.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 22:41:59 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for inverse gamma LUT improvements.

3 months agoAdd new screen to the right place just after adding a new cinema (#2249).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 21:34:33 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Add new screen to the right place just after adding a new cinema (#2249).

3 months agoSpeed up content selection when we have audio analysis files (#2247).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 21:24:51 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Speed up content selection when we have audio analysis files (#2247).

3 months agoUpdated zh_CN translation
Dian Li [Fri, 6 May 2022 12:24:11 +0000 (20:24 +0800)]
Updated zh_CN translation

3 months agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 May 2022 07:56:47 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

3 months agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:34:38 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

3 months agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Missing include.

3 months agoFix truncated email addresses in cinema email address.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:03:18 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Fix truncated email addresses in cinema email address.

3 months agoFix missing buttons in cinema email list.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:03:06 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Fix missing buttons in cinema email list.