dcpomatic.git
6 weeks agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 22:07:41 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Supporters update.

6 weeks agoMissing <b> tag in sv_SE translation (#2243).
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 19:41:49 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Missing <b> tag in sv_SE translation (#2243).

6 weeks agoFix warning introduced a couple of commits ago.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 19:12:28 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
Fix warning introduced a couple of commits ago.

6 weeks agoUpdated pl_PL translation from Michał Tomaszewski.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 19:06:29 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Updated pl_PL translation from Michał Tomaszewski.

6 weeks agoFix typo in string (thanks Michał Tomaszewski)
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 18:56:08 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
Fix typo in string (thanks Michał Tomaszewski)

6 weeks agoTidy up careful_string_filter and add some extra transliterations.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 11 May 2022 18:28:56 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
Tidy up careful_string_filter and add some extra transliterations.

ł seems to be ignored by the ICU transliterator for some reason.

6 weeks agoUse GetCommandLineW() to get a UTF16-encoded command line on Windows (#2248).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 14:37:27 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Use GetCommandLineW() to get a UTF16-encoded command line on Windows (#2248).

6 weeks agoMove some common methods out to cross_unix.cc
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 10 May 2022 14:05:51 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
Move some common methods out to cross_unix.cc

6 weeks agoFix ignore_video checker for separate-3D content (#2246).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:16:44 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Fix ignore_video checker for separate-3D content (#2246).

6 weeks agoPossibly improve shuffler behaviour (use one for all content if any 3D is present).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:16:33 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
Possibly improve shuffler behaviour (use one for all content if any 3D is present).

6 weeks agoAccept invalid picture frame size errors in high bitrate checks.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 12:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Accept invalid picture frame size errors in high bitrate checks.

6 weeks agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 9 May 2022 12:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Missing include.

6 weeks agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 22:58:08 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

6 weeks agoBump libdcp for inverse gamma LUT improvements.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 22:41:59 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for inverse gamma LUT improvements.

6 weeks agoAdd new screen to the right place just after adding a new cinema (#2249).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 21:34:33 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
Add new screen to the right place just after adding a new cinema (#2249).

6 weeks agoSpeed up content selection when we have audio analysis files (#2247).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 8 May 2022 21:24:51 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Speed up content selection when we have audio analysis files (#2247).

7 weeks agoUpdated zh_CN translation
Dian Li [Fri, 6 May 2022 12:24:11 +0000 (20:24 +0800)]
Updated zh_CN translation

7 weeks agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 6 May 2022 07:56:47 +0000 (09:56 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

7 weeks agoBump libdcp for build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:34:38 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for build fix.

7 weeks agoMissing include.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Missing include.

7 weeks agoFix truncated email addresses in cinema email address.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:03:18 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Fix truncated email addresses in cinema email address.

7 weeks agoFix missing buttons in cinema email list.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 22:03:06 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Fix missing buttons in cinema email list.

7 weeks agoBump libsub for asdcplib update.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 21:47:37 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Bump libsub for asdcplib update.

7 weeks agoAdd some tests for ScopedTemporary.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 20:33:35 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Add some tests for ScopedTemporary.

7 weeks agoUse dcp::File in DCP-o-matic (#2231).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 16 Apr 2022 20:20:54 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Use dcp::File in DCP-o-matic (#2231).

7 weeks agoFix previous.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 21:07:36 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Fix previous.

7 weeks agoUpdate for change to libdcp API.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 5 May 2022 21:06:05 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Update for change to libdcp API.

7 weeks agoAdd preference for default KDM duration (#2224).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 May 2022 22:37:04 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Add preference for default KDM duration (#2224).

7 weeks agoFix colour of preview when there is no film loaded.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 May 2022 21:13:55 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Fix colour of preview when there is no film loaded.

7 weeks agoRemove a specific path dependency from a test.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 May 2022 07:40:20 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Remove a specific path dependency from a test.

7 weeks agoAdd find_file from libdcp.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 2 May 2022 07:40:03 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
Add find_file from libdcp.

7 weeks agoIt doesn't seem necessary to use shared_ptr for the DCPVideo queue in J2KEncoder. v2.16.x-old
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 21:24:18 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
It doesn't seem necessary to use shared_ptr for the DCPVideo queue in J2KEncoder.

7 weeks agoExtract and improve code to find missing files (#1940).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Dec 2021 01:05:54 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Extract and improve code to find missing files (#1940).

7 weeks agoC++11 / sorting cleanups.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Dec 2021 00:44:55 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
C++11 / sorting cleanups.

7 weeks agoExtract simple_digest().
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 22:33:56 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Extract simple_digest().

7 weeks agoReplace some raw arrays with std::vectors.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 11 Oct 2021 17:55:06 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
Replace some raw arrays with std::vectors.

7 weeks agoAdd more filenames to content properties (#2120).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 11:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Add more filenames to content properties (#2120).

7 weeks agoAdd CPL_FILENAME variable for cover sheets (#2107).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 14:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add CPL_FILENAME variable for cover sheets (#2107).

7 weeks agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 May 2022 22:06:05 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

7 weeks agoMake sure that crop preview rectangle is properly hidden when we close the auto crop... merged-to-main
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 May 2022 17:35:26 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
Make sure that crop preview rectangle is properly hidden when we close the auto crop dialog.

7 weeks agoFix the alignment of the current position in the playback controls.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 1 May 2022 17:32:14 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Fix the alignment of the current position in the playback controls.

7 weeks agoMore Centos 7 fixes. v2.16.10
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 21:53:39 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
More Centos 7 fixes.

7 weeks agoFix build on Centos 7.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 21:10:49 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Fix build on Centos 7.

7 weeks agoRemove unused variable.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 21:10:00 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Remove unused variable.

7 weeks agoWe don't have python f-strings everywhere.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 20:15:17 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
We don't have python f-strings everywhere.

7 weeks agoBump libdcp/libsub back to release versions.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:22:47 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Bump libdcp/libsub back to release versions.

7 weeks agoAdd editor to a few more missing places.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:21:27 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add editor to a few more missing places.

8 weeks agoAnother macOS build fix.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 08:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Another macOS build fix.

8 weeks agoFix macOS build.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 07:35:38 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Fix macOS build.

8 weeks agoAdd a simple DCP editor.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 23:59:10 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
Add a simple DCP editor.

8 weeks agoUse explicit parameters to the EditableList constructor, and allow
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
Use explicit parameters to the EditableList constructor, and allow
arbitrary new/edit/remove button combinations to be used.

8 weeks agoC++11 tidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:16:05 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
C++11 tidying.

8 weeks agoFix (I think) some strange situations where ::get() on dialogs
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:12:54 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Fix (I think) some strange situations where ::get() on dialogs
used by EditableList would return something that wasn't a optional<>
but would then get implicitly cast to one.  Now we have a static_assert
to check that the type is what we expect.

8 weeks agoSupporters update.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 18:35:52 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Supporters update.

8 weeks agoMore test references updates.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:35:40 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
More test references updates.

8 weeks agoUpdate test/data for new metadata tag.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 12:26:39 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
Update test/data for new metadata tag.

8 weeks agoFix some tests.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 10:30:03 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Fix some tests.

8 weeks agoHide some more warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 08:31:10 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Hide some more warnings.

8 weeks agoHide some warnings.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 08:29:23 +0000 (10:29 +0200)]
Hide some warnings.

8 weeks agoPut * in the title bar when the DCP-o-matic project is modified (#1938).
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 16:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Put * in the title bar when the DCP-o-matic project is modified (#1938).

8 weeks agoSet window title based on the directory from Film.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 14:18:55 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
Set window title based on the directory from Film.

8 weeks agoAdd Film::set_dirty().
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 14:03:26 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Add Film::set_dirty().

8 weeks agoRemove unused lambda capture.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 16 Jan 2022 14:10:52 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove unused lambda capture.

8 weeks agoPrimitive auto-crop (#1477).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 21:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0000)]
Primitive auto-crop (#1477).

8 weeks agoTry to make the GL code a little clearer.
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 17:35:05 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Try to make the GL code a little clearer.

8 weeks agoRename border line to outline content.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 23:26:58 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
Rename border line to outline content.

8 weeks agoTweak content menu ordering.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 01:34:05 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Tweak content menu ordering.

8 weeks agoAdd guess_crop().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 25 Dec 2021 23:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
Add guess_crop().

8 weeks agoBasic display of markers above the playback timeline (#1921).
Carl Hetherington [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 11:53:28 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Basic display of markers above the playback timeline (#1921).

8 weeks agoExtract marker strings out to a separate method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 20:42:37 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Extract marker strings out to a separate method.

8 weeks agoFix a load of stuff that wasn't being freed on close.
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 23:35:11 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Fix a load of stuff that wasn't being freed on close.

Nothing really that important, but it cleans up the valgrind
leak check reports.

8 weeks agoAdd option to save a player frame to a file (#2133).
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 22:54:54 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Add option to save a player frame to a file (#2133).

8 weeks agoAdd image_as_jpeg()
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 22:34:26 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
Add image_as_jpeg()

8 weeks agoMove Image::as_png() out to image_as_png().
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 20:26:05 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Move Image::as_png() out to image_as_png().

8 weeks agoRemove unnecessary method.
Carl Hetherington [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 20:05:54 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary method.

8 weeks agoAllow 96kHz audio as an advanced option (#1789).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 23:33:28 +0000 (23:33 +0000)]
Allow 96kHz audio as an advanced option (#1789).

8 weeks agoHandle multiple bitmap subtitles at the same time correctly (#2239). 2239-subtitles
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 12:00:07 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Handle multiple bitmap subtitles at the same time correctly (#2239).

Previously if there were two images at the same time we would start
them both, then the stop time would be set in the second one but
not the first.  This meant that the first one would hang around
forever.

8 weeks agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 11:48:29 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Tidying.

8 weeks agoAllow ContentBitmapText to contain multiple BitmapText objects.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 11:47:57 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Allow ContentBitmapText to contain multiple BitmapText objects.

8 weeks agoImprove some variable names.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 07:54:48 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
Improve some variable names.

8 weeks agoMake emit_bitmap_start take a ContentBitmapText.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 07:47:22 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
Make emit_bitmap_start take a ContentBitmapText.

2 months agoFix Windows build.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 23:59:28 +0000 (01:59 +0200)]
Fix Windows build.

2 months agoAnd another missed warnings.h
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:50:01 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
And another missed warnings.h

2 months agoMissing warnings.h include fix.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:48:20 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
Missing warnings.h include fix.

2 months agoImprove rejection of "crazy" frame rates (#2238).
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:06:19 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Improve rejection of "crazy" frame rates (#2238).

Firstly, look for other video streams even if one is not suitable.
Secondly, ignore very low frame rates as well as very high ones.

2 months agoUse libdcp's warnings.h
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 21:27:15 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Use libdcp's warnings.h

2 months agoBump libdcp for yet more warning fixes.
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 10:49:28 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for yet more warning fixes.

2 months agoclang does not have -Wsuggest-override
Carl Hetherington [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 08:23:20 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
clang does not have -Wsuggest-override

2 months agoBump libdcp for warning fix.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 23:06:54 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Bump libdcp for warning fix.

2 months agoMissing override.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 22:01:04 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Missing override.

2 months agoRevert "Adjust handling of -Wsuggest-override"
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 21:19:27 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Revert "Adjust handling of -Wsuggest-override"

This reverts commit e7e4af869f7144fa9a265ccf1e15c7b2f182ac2c.

I misunderstood what was going on, and we were just missing some
DCPOMATIC_{DIS,EN}ABLE_WARNINGS calls.

2 months agoDisable warnings around all wx includes.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 19:35:10 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Disable warnings around all wx includes.

2 months agoTidying.
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 19:34:50 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Tidying.

2 months agoAdjust handling of -Wsuggest-override
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 12:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
Adjust handling of -Wsuggest-override

It seems that on older GCCs (e.g. the one from Ubuntu 18.04) the
pragma to temporarily turn off this warning does not work, so here
we only use it on newer GCCs where we can turn it off for libraries
that trigger the warning (mostly asdcplib, but also wxWidgets).

2 months agoRevert "Try to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib."
Carl Hetherington [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 09:38:15 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Revert "Try to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib."

This reverts commit 0582196d78d27c349e5be8f87186499acb4b322f.

2 months agoTry to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib.
Carl Hetherington [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 22:25:29 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
Try to fix some warnings when libdcp include asdcplib.

2 months agoLookup the correct DCNC code to use for languages rather than just
Carl Hetherington [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 20:25:50 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
Lookup the correct DCNC code to use for languages rather than just
using the language's subtag (#2235).

2 months agoUse std::vector in AudioBuffers (#2236).
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 12:03:20 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Use std::vector in AudioBuffers (#2236).

2 months agoCleanup: improve some variable names.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 11:09:49 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Cleanup: improve some variable names.

2 months agoAdd ScopeGuard.
Carl Hetherington [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 10:56:10 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Add ScopeGuard.